Bonaparte's Conquerors by Richard Howard

Choose a shelf or add to a new one
Recommend

Recommend and receive 50% of the profit on any sale you generate

Bonaparte's Conquerors

Flushing out rebels in the Paris streets, Lausard yearns for all consuming war in the third instalment of this thrilling historical series

1799: Napoleon Bonaparte returns from Egypt determined to restore order. As corruption spreads through the ruling Directory and rebels terrorise the countryside, the ideals of the Revolution seem far away.

Recalled to Paris to buttress their commander’s political ambitions, Alain Lausard and his heroic cavalry unit look on as Bonaparte stages a coup d’état. With Bonaparte under pressure to make peace with France’s enemies, Lausard’s dragoons are reduced to flushing out conspirators from the Paris gutter.

When Bonaparte assembles his massive field army and prepares to reclaim lost territory in Italy, Lausard is relieved. He owes his freedom to Bonaparte – and only through war can he contain the guilt he still feels for fleeing his family during The Terror. As the French cavalry crosses the Alps, Lausard’s men will face their most daunting challenge yet...

The third book in the powerful Napoleonic Chronicles of the Alain Lausard Adventures is perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden, C.S. Forester and Bernard Cornwell

‘Lovers of historical fiction won’t be able to wait to get their teeth into this one’ Newcastle Upon Tyne Evening Chronicle

‘A realistic look at the brutality of Napoleonic warfare. An enjoyable read’ Historical Novel Review

‘Howard writes with authority about life in the French army under Napoleon’ Cork Examiner

The Alain Lausard Adventures

  1. Bonaparte's Sons
  2. Bonaparte's Invaders
  3. Bonaparte's Conquerors
  4. Bonaparte's Warriors
  5. Bonaparte's Avengers
  6. Bonaparte's Horsemen

Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd ISBN: 9781788631983 Pages: 300