Crush and Velocity: Two Karen Vail Novels by Alan Jacobson

Choose a shelf or add to a new one
Recommend

Recommend and receive 50% of the profit on any sale you generate

Crush and Velocity: Two Karen Vail Novels

'“Plenty of bark and bite, sizzle and emotion . . . a tangled tale of delightful intrigue. Well done.” —Steve Berry, New York Times–bestselling author“Crush rocks from the opening page to the jarring conclusion.” —Steve Martini, New York Times–bestselling author“Karen Vail is one tough character. Crush will keep you reading late into the night.” —Kathy Reichs, New York Times–bestselling author and creator of TV show Bones “A smart, stylish whodunnit with lots of surprises, and a finish with all the punch of a blockbuster Cabernet.” —Andrew Gross, New York Times–bestselling author“From the first page, Velocity is as relentless as a bullet. Karen Vail is my kind of hero and Alan Jacobson is my kind of writer!” —Michael Connelly, New York Times–bestselling author“Jacobson writes with a sure hand, a strong voice, and fine eye for detail.” —Ridley Pearson, New York Times–bestselling author“Jacobson captures the complexity of the mission faced by DEA, the threat posed to our country, and the constant danger our agents face battling members of international drug trafficking organizations. As someone who devoted his career to carrying out that mission, I can say first-hand that Velocity hits the target. Jacobson’s acquired a new fan.” —Michael Upchurch, supervisory special agent, Drug Enforcement Administration (retired)“Jacobson breathes life into the killer in a way that made my heart pound—and I do this for a living.” —Mary Ellen O’Toole, senior FBI profiler and supervisory special agent (retired)“Fans of James Patterson, Michael Connelly, and Patricia Cornwell will drink deeply of this intoxicating tale.” —Booklist“Jacobson has . . . written a full-throttle thriller that will keep readers hooked to the very end.” —San Francisco Book Review “Sizzles with nonstop action and startling details. Refreshingly real, Karen doesn’t let her tough ‘take no prisoners’ attitude stand in the way of following her heart. [It’s `a] dizzy nail-biter.” —Publishers Weekly “Velocity is a rare and exquisite vintage of the genre, a thriller with heart and soul to go with its proverbial muscle.” —Providence Sunday Journal “This book was a fantastic read! There were many moments where Jacobson took me on a ride I thought I was prepared for. He kept me guessing at every turn and made me need to know the truth. What a magnificent book! Read it!” —Suspense Magazine'
'“Plenty of bark and bite, sizzle and emotion . . . a tangled tale of delightful intrigue. Well done.” —Steve Berry, New York Times–bestselling author“Crush rocks from the opening page to the jarring conclusion.” —Steve Martini, New York Times–bestselling author“Karen Vail is one tough character. Crush will keep you reading late into the night.” —Kathy Reichs, New York Times–bestselling author and creator of TV show Bones “A smart, stylish whodunnit with lots of surprises, and a finish with all the punch of a blockbuster Cabernet.” —Andrew Gross, New York Times–bestselling author“From the first page, Velocity is as relentless as a bullet. Karen Vail is my kind of hero and Alan Jacobson is my kind of writer!” —Michael Connelly, New York Times–bestselling author“Jacobson writes with a sure hand, a strong voice, and fine eye for detail.” —Ridley Pearson, New York Times–bestselling author“Jacobson captures the complexity of the mission faced by DEA, the threat posed to our country, and the constant danger our agents face battling members of international drug trafficking organizations. As someone who devoted his career to carrying out that mission, I can say first-hand that Velocity hits the target. Jacobson’s acquired a new fan.” —Michael Upchurch, supervisory special agent, Drug Enforcement Administration (retired)“Jacobson breathes life into the killer in a way that made my heart pound—and I do this for a living.” —Mary Ellen O’Toole, senior FBI profiler and supervisory special agent (retired)“Fans of James Patterson, Michael Connelly, and Patricia Cornwell will drink deeply of this intoxicating tale.” —Booklist“Jacobson has . . . written a full-throttle thriller that will keep readers hooked to the very end.” —San Francisco Book Review “Sizzles with nonstop action and startling details. Refreshingly real, Karen doesn’t let her tough ‘take no prisoners’ attitude stand in the way of following her heart. [It’s `a] dizzy nail-biter.” —Publishers Weekly “Velocity is a rare and exquisite vintage of the genre, a thriller with heart and soul to go with its proverbial muscle.” —Providence Sunday Journal “This book was a fantastic read! There were many moments where Jacobson took me on a ride I thought I was prepared for. He kept me guessing at every turn and made me need to know the truth. What a magnificent book! Read it!” —Suspense Magazine'
Publisher: Open Road Media ISBN: 9781497655881 Pages: 701