Deceit by Clare Francis

Choose a shelf or add to a new one
Recommend

Recommend and receive 50% of the profit on any sale you generate

Deceit

'“Ms Francis’s talent for characterization works especially well with Ellen’s traumatized children, and the plot has as many twists as a nautical knot.” —Daily Mail “The author has a gift for characterization and the story is developed with subtlety and skill.” —The Sunday Telegraph “Plenty of action, and more than enough murderous surprises.” —The Independent “A gripping tale of a woman’s quest to discover the truth about her husband’s death.” —She “The best she has done yet . . . finished at 3 a.m. with the rain pouring outside and a little shiver in the spine.” —The Daily Telegraph “Fans of Mary Roberts Rinehart, Daphne du Maurier, and Mary Stewart take heart . . . Clare Francis looks likely to fill the void they left.” —Boston Herald “A tangled story . . . Reminiscent in tone of Daphne du Maurier’s Rebecca.” —Detroit Free Press “[An] intense psychological thriller . . . Great energy and seamless fluidity. Francis’s evocative prose and sinuous suspense will make American readers thrilled she’s crossed the Atlantic.” —Publishers Weekly'
'“Ms Francis’s talent for characterization works especially well with Ellen’s traumatized children, and the plot has as many twists as a nautical knot.” —Daily Mail “The author has a gift for characterization and the story is developed with subtlety and skill.” —The Sunday Telegraph “Plenty of action, and more than enough murderous surprises.” —The Independent “A gripping tale of a woman’s quest to discover the truth about her husband’s death.” —She “The best she has done yet . . . finished at 3 a.m. with the rain pouring outside and a little shiver in the spine.” —The Daily Telegraph “Fans of Mary Roberts Rinehart, Daphne du Maurier, and Mary Stewart take heart . . . Clare Francis looks likely to fill the void they left.” —Boston Herald “A tangled story . . . Reminiscent in tone of Daphne du Maurier’s Rebecca.” —Detroit Free Press “[An] intense psychological thriller . . . Great energy and seamless fluidity. Francis’s evocative prose and sinuous suspense will make American readers thrilled she’s crossed the Atlantic.” —Publishers Weekly'
Publisher: Open Road Media ISBN: 9781504021463 Pages: 456