Flight of a Starling by Lisa Heathfield

Choose a shelf or add to a new one
Recommend

Recommend and receive 50% of the profit on any sale you generate

Flight of a Starling

The stunning new novel from award-shortlisted Lisa Heathfield, author of Seed and Paper ButterfliesPerfect for fans of Jennifer Niven's All the Bright Places, Lisa Williamson, Sarah Crossan and Sara Barnard.

Rita and Lo, sisters and best friends, have spent their lives on the wing – flying through the air in their trapeze act, never staying in one place for long. Behind the greasepaint and the glitter, they know that the true magic is the family they travel with.

Until Lo meets a boy. Suddenly, she wants nothing more than to stay still. And as secrets start to tear apart the close-knit circus community, how far will Lo go to keep her feet on the ground?

Flight of a Starling is a heartbreaking read with an important message.

‘We are obsessed with Seed’ – YA Love Magazine 

’It broke my heart over and over. Destined to be one of THE most important books this year’ – Melinda Salisbury, author of The Sin Eater’s Daughter, on Paper Butterflies

 

Lisa Heathfield launched her writing career with Seed, her stunning young adult fiction debut about a cult, before writing Paper Butterflies, her beautiful and heart-breaking second novel. Before becoming a mum to her three sons, she was a secondary school English teacher and loved inspiring teenagers to read. Lisa lives in Brighton.

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd ISBN: 9781780317793 Pages: 320