Knitting: A Novel by Anne Bartlett

Choose a shelf or add to a new one
Recommend

Recommend and receive 50% of the profit on any sale you generate

Knitting: A Novel

'"A moving story about true love and haunting grief." —Adriana Trigiani, author of Big Stone Gap "A love of the handicraft in question is not a prerequisite for appreciating [] . . . The finished product has a subtle beauty." —Washington Post "Compelling . . . There is a lot in this book for anyone who ponders the big questions of life: the nature of friendship, the need for meaningful work, the comfort of sharing grief." Bookpage "A quiet, literary book exploring grace, loss, suffering, community, and forgiveness." —Christianity Today "What could be better than a good story about ? Anne Bartlett's fits the bill." —Creative "Well-crafted . . . thoughtful and genuine." —Australian Book Review "A beautiful novel that is, at its heart, about forgiveness." —Book Sense Notables "The believable, well-constructed dialogue captures the tension and tenderness of friendship. And the words the characters don't share with each other electrify the scenes." —Sydney Morning Herald "A sweetly winning tale." —Kirkus Reviews "An enthralling story about the healing power of friendship." —Library Journal "I loved . It's simply magnificent. The relationships are beautifully, delicately offered and the story is as reaffirming as anything I've read in years." —Terry Kay, author of To Dance with the White Dog "Reading is an experience as sensual and mystical as plunging your hands into skeins of wool and color . . . A joyful narrative of creating and connecting." —Sena Jeter Naslund, author of Ahab's Wife "A wonderful tale . . . both beautiful and deeply satisfying." —Connie May Fowler, author of Before Women Had Wings "In the tradition of Anita Brookner and Barbara Pym, Anne Bartlett has written a sly, stirring look at women's lives." —Meg Wolitzer, author of The Wife'
'"A moving story about true love and haunting grief." —Adriana Trigiani, author of Big Stone Gap "A love of the handicraft in question is not a prerequisite for appreciating [] . . . The finished product has a subtle beauty." —Washington Post "Compelling . . . There is a lot in this book for anyone who ponders the big questions of life: the nature of friendship, the need for meaningful work, the comfort of sharing grief." Bookpage "A quiet, literary book exploring grace, loss, suffering, community, and forgiveness." —Christianity Today "What could be better than a good story about ? Anne Bartlett's fits the bill." —Creative "Well-crafted . . . thoughtful and genuine." —Australian Book Review "A beautiful novel that is, at its heart, about forgiveness." —Book Sense Notables "The believable, well-constructed dialogue captures the tension and tenderness of friendship. And the words the characters don't share with each other electrify the scenes." —Sydney Morning Herald "A sweetly winning tale." —Kirkus Reviews "An enthralling story about the healing power of friendship." —Library Journal "I loved . It's simply magnificent. The relationships are beautifully, delicately offered and the story is as reaffirming as anything I've read in years." —Terry Kay, author of To Dance with the White Dog "Reading is an experience as sensual and mystical as plunging your hands into skeins of wool and color . . . A joyful narrative of creating and connecting." —Sena Jeter Naslund, author of Ahab's Wife "A wonderful tale . . . both beautiful and deeply satisfying." —Connie May Fowler, author of Before Women Had Wings "In the tradition of Anita Brookner and Barbara Pym, Anne Bartlett has written a sly, stirring look at women's lives." —Meg Wolitzer, author of The Wife'
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt ISBN: 9780547527055 Pages: 288