Last Light by CJ Lyons

Choose a shelf or add to a new one
Recommend

Last Light

A brutally murdered family… a wronged man in prison

From bestselling author CJ Lyons comes a new, standalone Lucy Guardino series. For fans of Lisa Gardner, Angela Marsons and Helen H. Durrant

‘Everything a great thriller should be – action packed, authentic, and intense.’ #1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child

1987: Lily Martin is horrifically murdered along with her young child in Texas.

Today: Life should be easy after leaving the FBI –  but not if you’re detective Lucy Guardino. Lucy has always seen herself as a normal mum who happened to have a job chasing the worst of the worst. But after a violent predator targets her family and she’s injured, Lucy sacrifices her career at the Bureau.

She joins the Beacon Group, a firm that specializes in cold cases and brings justice to forgotten victims. Lucy fears she’s traded the elite for shepherding a team of amateurs.

Her fears appear justified when she’s partnered with TK O’Connor, an army veteran struggling with her transition to ordinary life. They are sent to rural Texas to investigate a case that’s already been closed with the killers behind bars for twenty-nine years.

But who really killed Lily Martin and her infant daughter? Why was an entire family targeted for annihilation? What price will Lucy pay when she fights to expose a truth people will kill to keep buried?

Last Light is the start of a Lucy Guardino series which can be read on its own. If you enjoy captivating suspense, intelligent storytelling, strong and vulnerable characters, and a freight-train pace, then you’ll love this adrenaline rush of a heart-pounding thriller.

Beacon Falls Mysteries featuring Lucy Guardino

  1. Last Light
  2. Devil Smoke
  3. Open Grave

Also look out for the Lucy Guardino Thrillers, out now.

  1. Snake Skin
  2. Blood Stained
  3. Kill Zone
  4. After Shock
  5. Hard Fall
  6. Bad Break

Praise for CJ Lyons

A compelling new voice in thriller writing…I love how the characters come alive on every page.’ New York Times bestselling author Jeffery Deaver

Top Pick! A fascinating and intense thriller.RT Book Reviews

An intense, emotional thriller…(that) climbs to the edge of intensity.’ National Examiner

‘Highly engaging characters, heart-stopping scenes…one great rollercoaster ride that will not be stopping anytime soon.’ Bookreporter.com

Adrenalin pumping.’ The Mystery Gazette

‘Riveting.’ Publishers Weekly Beyond Her Book

‘Characters with beating hearts and three dimensions.’ Newsday

A pulse-pounding adrenalin rush!’ Lisa Gardner

‘CJ Lyons certainly knows the elements that make for an exciting read. I could easily see Last Light as a big screen feature film.Linda’s Book Bag

‘Packed with adrenalin.’ David Morrell

‘…Harrowing, emotional, action-packed and brilliantly realized.’ Susan Wiggs

Explodes on the page…I absolutely could not put it down.’ Romance Readers’ Connection

‘What a fantastic concept and a great, great book … I found this book hard to put down and heartily recommend it.’ Damp Pebbles

‘By the end I was pretty much on the edge of my seat as it certainly picks up pace and is rather hair-raising to say the least!’ By the Letter Book Reviews

‘A great thrilling tale with a colourful cast of characters.’ My Chestnut Reading Tree

‘The plot is slick, it basks in suspense, and it’s positively glowing from the wealth of key characters.’ Little Bookness Lane

Publisher: ISBN: Pages: