Molly by Teresa Crane

Choose a shelf or add to a new one
Recommend

Recommend and receive 50% of the profit on any sale you generate

Molly

In the poor mud of Ireland, she dreamt of London, of a chance to do more than survive.

Fleeing her fanatical republican family, Molly O’Dowd arrives nearly penniless in London at the end of the nineteenth century. Plunged into the world of East End gambling houses and brothels, Molly invests what little money she has in a typing course, her only way out. This investment will lead her on the path to establishing herself as a woman of power and means.

From the rough-and-tumble world of the London docks to the luxurious hotels and restaurants of the fashionable West End, Molly captures the temper of the times – the unrest of the labouring classes, the courage of the suffragette movement, the ravages of the First World War. Molly wins and loses in the tempestuous world of the capital but her energy and determination never flag and tides change when she meets a man who could match her in business… and in love.

This rags-to-riches historical romance is perfect for fans of Lily Graham, Natalie Meg Evans and Fiona McIntosh.

Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd ISBN: 9781788633581 Pages: 536