No Ordinary Killing: A gripping historical crime thriller by Jeff Dawson

Choose a shelf or add to a new one
Recommend

Recommend and receive 50% of the profit on any sale you generate

No Ordinary Killing: A gripping historical crime thriller

The Empire has a deadly secret... The Number One Historical Thrillers Bestseller

1899, South Africa:  As the Boer War rages, Captain Ingo Finch of the Royal Army Medical Corps pieces together casualties at the front. Then, recovering in Cape Town, he is woken by local police. A British officer has been murdered, and an RAMC signature is required for the post-mortem.

Shocked by the identity of the victim, the bizarre nature of the crime and what appears a too-convenient resolution, Finch turns detective. He is soon thrust into a perilous maze of espionage and murder.

Along with an Australian nurse, Annie, and an escaped diamond miner, Mbutu, Finch finds he has stumbled on a terrifying secret, one that will shake the Empire to its core...

An extraordinary and unputdownable historical crime thriller and Kindle bestseller, perfect for readers of Philip Kerr, M.J. Carter and Abir Mukherjee.

'Dawson has produced a strong thriller with something to say… An intriguing mix of John Buchan style adventuring and well researched period detail, full of superstition, mistrust and political intrigue… A very strong debut.' Sarah Ward, author of A Patient Fury


Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd ISBN: 9781788631907 Pages: 360