Rack, Ruin and Murder by Ann Granger

Choose a shelf or add to a new one
Recommend

Recommend and receive 50% of the profit on any sale you generate

Rack, Ruin and Murder

The second murderous instalment of the Campbell and Carter Mysteries

When old Monty discovers a dead body in his drawing room, it’s up to Inspector Jess Campbell to get to the bottom of the mystery.

Monty is a recluse, holed up in his crumbling manor house being generally unpleasant to everyone, even those relatives he actually likes. When his family and locals claim they’ve never seen the murder victim before Campbell smells a lie. With the help of Superintendent Ian Carter, she will have to dig deep into the murky past of Monty and his family, all the way to the shocking truth.

Book two in the Campbell and Carter Mysteries, Rack, Ruin and Murder will be perfect for fans of T E Kinsey, Ann Cleeves and Faith Martin.

Praise for Ann Granger:

'Well-plotted, chilling and highly enjoyable' Good Book Guide

'Characterisation, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent' The Times

'
For once a murder novel which displays a gentle touch and a dash of wit' Northern Echo

Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd ISBN: 9781788631006 Pages: 352