Siena Summer by Teresa Crane

Choose a shelf or add to a new one
Recommend

Recommend and receive 50% of the profit on any sale you generate

Siena Summer

A moving tale of love and revenge set under a baking Tuscan sun

Poppy Brookes receives a troubling letter.

A decade after her sister Isobel eloped with an artist, she pleads with Poppy to visit their neglected country estate a few miles from the ancient and beautiful city of Siena. When Poppy arrives, she finds a disturbing undercurrent in Isobel and husband Kit’s relationship, then accidentally uncovers a terrible secret.

Against the backdrop of a verdant 1920s Tuscany, Poppy’s own journey into love is overshadowed by the insanity of a war long-ended, and a desire for revenge that, with tragic consequences, inevitably damages the innocent…

Perfect for readers of Rosanna Ley and Lucinda Riley, and brimming with atmosphere, this is an enthralling and dramatic story of romance, war and jealousy.

‘A writer of great skill and vitality’ Sarah Harrison

‘A moving, passionate and treacherous tale’ Essex Chronicle

‘A wonderful storyteller’ Daily Mail

Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd ISBN: 9781910859506 Pages: 300