The 5th Witch by Graham Masterton

Choose a shelf or add to a new one
Recommend

Recommend and receive 50% of the profit on any sale you generate

The 5th Witch

How do you fight criminals who aren’t human?

From Graham Masterton, the bestselling author of the Katie Maguire series, comes an unputdownable story of a deadly alliance between L.A. gangsters and terrifying witches...

A ruthless new crime syndicate holds Los Angeles in a grip of terror. Anyone who opposes it suffers a horrible death… but not at human hands.

Bizarre accidents, sudden illnesses, inexplicable and gruesome deaths: the mobsters will stop at nothing to eliminate their enemies. Every bloody step of the way, their companions are four mysterious women, witches who wield more power than the gangsters could ever dream of.

With the help of his mysteriously gifted neighbour, Annie Conjure, Detective Dan Fisher must fight both the LAPD’s scepticism and this chilling new power. And at the heart of the nightmare lies the final puzzle, the secret of… The 5th Witch.

For readers of Angela Clarke, Peter James and Stephen King, this gripping novel from the legendary Graham Masterton will leave you reeling.

Praise for Graham Masterton

‘One of the most original and frightening storytellers of our time‘ Peter James

'A true master of the horror genre' James Herbert

‘A masterly plotter who evokes both terror and suspense’ Library Journal

‘A mesmerizing storyteller!’ Publishers Weekly

‘The living inheritor to the realm of Edgar Allan Poe’ San Francisco Chronicle

‘Masterton is a crowd-pleaser, filling his pages with sparky, appealing dialogue and visceral gore’ Time Out

Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd ISBN: 9781910859650 Pages: 320