The Lies We Tell by Meg Carter

Choose a shelf or add to a new one
Recommend

Recommend and receive 50% of the profit on any sale you generate

The Lies We Tell

You can never escape your past…

The Lies We Tell has a sense of tension and skewed reality from page one. Delightfully creepy and skilfully plotted … it's a can’t-wait-to-get-back-to-it book and I thoroughly enjoyed it.’ Hilary Boyd, author of Thursdays in the Park.

‘After a dramatic opening, The Lies We Tell develops into an intriguing story full of slow-burning suspense.' Sophie McKenzie, author of Close My Eyes and Here We Lie.

The last time Katy saw Jude was on a school trip, when Jude was attacked by a stranger and Katy ran away. Twenty years later, Jude is back, and her reappearance coincides with a series of unsettling incidents: a stranger appears in the downstairs flat; Katy’s house is vandalised; her mother is mugged and her home ransacked.

And Jude seems to know an uncomfortable amount about Katy’s current life…

Forced to revisit the same rocky waters of friendship and power they inhabited when they were fifteen, Jude and Katy realise that when it comes to memory, truth and family – nothing and no-one are what they seem.

For fans of I Let You Go, The Girl With No Past and Behind Closed Doors, THE LIES WE TELL is an explosive and completely gripping psychological thriller in which present and past intertwine to devastating effect.

Meg Carter worked as a journalist for twenty years before turning her hand to fiction. Her features have appeared in many newspapers, magazines and online with contributions to titles including You magazine, Independent, Guardian, Financial Times, and Radio Times. She is on the advisory committee of Women in Journalism. The Lies We Tell is her first novel.

Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd ISBN: 9781910859018 Pages: 320