The Lost Codex by Alan Jacobson

Choose a shelf or add to a new one
Recommend

Recommend and receive 50% of the profit on any sale you generate

The Lost Codex

'“Contains enough edge-of-your-seat action sequences to fill a handful of Mission Impossible movies. . . . An undeniable page-turner.” —Publishers Weekly “Incredibly realistic. This is the way we did it in the SEAL Teams. It’s so true to life that it’s hard to believe it’s fiction. A fantastic story.” —Robert “Dusty” Barton, Underwater Demolition Teams (UDT), US Navy SEAL, BUD/S Class 51 (retired) “From the first page, you know you’re in the hands of a storyteller at the top of his game. The Lost Codex is chock full of everything we crave in thrillers: Nonstop action, living-breathing characters (good and bad), rich detail and sharp-as-a-knife prose. A brilliant job!” —Jeffery Deaver, New York Times–bestselling author of The Bone Collector and Solitude Creek   “The Lost Codex by Alan Jacobson is a masterwork of international suspense, an enthralling mix of ancient history and modern terrorism, with rich settings, vivid characters, and a fascinating premise. From the opening chapter—in which a Dead Sea scroll with a stunning secret is discovered—to the final shattering twist, this is an outstanding novel from a major talent.” —Douglas Preston, New York Times–bestselling coauthor of Blue Labyrinth and the Pendergast Series   “Alan Jacobson does not just tell us a story, he pulls us into the lives of the characters and leaves us breathless until the very last page.” —Suspense Magazine on Spectrum   “Vail is a terrific character, and throwing her into a foreign environment without her usual allies invigorates the plot and the series. Jacobson also knows how to throw in plot twists that are shocking but logical at the same time. Fans who have tired of James Patterson may enjoy discovering this author with this outstanding thriller.” —Library Journal on No Way Out   “A grand slam . . . Filled with action from beginning to end . . . If you’ve ever wondered about our government’s vulnerabilities, read Hard Target—it’s like shining a spotlight into a dark, dank, mysterious basement: You might be surprised at what you find hiding there.” —New York Journal of Books   “Inmate 1577 is another rippin’ good ‘Alan Jacobson read’! Jacobson researches his books like a good newspaper reporter, and then pushes the envelope into realism more thoroughly than the typical crime novel could ever allow.” —San Francisco Chronicle  “A gripping page-turner that . . .  only add[s] to Jacobson’s already growing reputation as one of the best in the business.” —Suspense Magazine “Alan Jacobson breathes life into the killer in a way that made my heart pound—and I do this for a living.” —Senior FBI profiler and supervisory special agent Mary Ellen O’Toole (retired) on Crush   “The 7th Victim . . . makes Silence of the Lambs look like a young adult novel. Lock your doors, bolt the windows, and make a pot of coffee; you’ll be up all night, even after you finish reading. This is an incredible book.” —Crime Spree Magazine   “The Hunted is a wild page-turning ride through all kinds of interesting turns and corners and unexpected twists. The character are so well fleshed out and well developed that they live. It’s a well put together and well thought-out book, one I guarantee you’re not going to put down.” —National Public Radio   “A slick thriller, fast-paced and very much plot driven. You may think you know what’s going on, but there are several surprises in store. Likely to appeal to fans of Grisham and Crichton, False Accusations measures up well.” —The Mystery Reader'
'“Contains enough edge-of-your-seat action sequences to fill a handful of Mission Impossible movies. . . . An undeniable page-turner.” —Publishers Weekly “Incredibly realistic. This is the way we did it in the SEAL Teams. It’s so true to life that it’s hard to believe it’s fiction. A fantastic story.” —Robert “Dusty” Barton, Underwater Demolition Teams (UDT), US Navy SEAL, BUD/S Class 51 (retired) “From the first page, you know you’re in the hands of a storyteller at the top of his game. The Lost Codex is chock full of everything we crave in thrillers: Nonstop action, living-breathing characters (good and bad), rich detail and sharp-as-a-knife prose. A brilliant job!” —Jeffery Deaver, New York Times–bestselling author of The Bone Collector and Solitude Creek   “The Lost Codex by Alan Jacobson is a masterwork of international suspense, an enthralling mix of ancient history and modern terrorism, with rich settings, vivid characters, and a fascinating premise. From the opening chapter—in which a Dead Sea scroll with a stunning secret is discovered—to the final shattering twist, this is an outstanding novel from a major talent.” —Douglas Preston, New York Times–bestselling coauthor of Blue Labyrinth and the Pendergast Series   “Alan Jacobson does not just tell us a story, he pulls us into the lives of the characters and leaves us breathless until the very last page.” —Suspense Magazine on Spectrum   “Vail is a terrific character, and throwing her into a foreign environment without her usual allies invigorates the plot and the series. Jacobson also knows how to throw in plot twists that are shocking but logical at the same time. Fans who have tired of James Patterson may enjoy discovering this author with this outstanding thriller.” —Library Journal on No Way Out   “A grand slam . . . Filled with action from beginning to end . . . If you’ve ever wondered about our government’s vulnerabilities, read Hard Target—it’s like shining a spotlight into a dark, dank, mysterious basement: You might be surprised at what you find hiding there.” —New York Journal of Books   “Inmate 1577 is another rippin’ good ‘Alan Jacobson read’! Jacobson researches his books like a good newspaper reporter, and then pushes the envelope into realism more thoroughly than the typical crime novel could ever allow.” —San Francisco Chronicle  “A gripping page-turner that . . .  only add[s] to Jacobson’s already growing reputation as one of the best in the business.” —Suspense Magazine “Alan Jacobson breathes life into the killer in a way that made my heart pound—and I do this for a living.” —Senior FBI profiler and supervisory special agent Mary Ellen O’Toole (retired) on Crush   “The 7th Victim . . . makes Silence of the Lambs look like a young adult novel. Lock your doors, bolt the windows, and make a pot of coffee; you’ll be up all night, even after you finish reading. This is an incredible book.” —Crime Spree Magazine   “The Hunted is a wild page-turning ride through all kinds of interesting turns and corners and unexpected twists. The character are so well fleshed out and well developed that they live. It’s a well put together and well thought-out book, one I guarantee you’re not going to put down.” —National Public Radio   “A slick thriller, fast-paced and very much plot driven. You may think you know what’s going on, but there are several surprises in store. Likely to appeal to fans of Grisham and Crichton, False Accusations measures up well.” —The Mystery Reader'
Publisher: Open Road Media ISBN: 9781504003629 Pages: 428